Home | Contact | Sitemap | CAS | 中文
  • Introduction
  • Location: Home > International Cooperation > Introduction
    The institute hosts Nobel laureate visitors&International awards
    The institute hosts Nobel laureate visitors

    Nobel laureate Professor J. Heyrovsky, academician of the Czechoslovakian Academy of Sciences, visits the institute on Sept. 20, 1959.
    Nobel laureate Professor Glenn T. Seaborg (2nd from left), head of the American delegation to the IUPAC, visits the institute on May 26, 1978. The 2nd from right is Professor Yuan Tseh Lee (winner of the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1986).
    The American polymer delegation, headed by Nobel laureate Professor Paul J. Flory of Stanford University, visit the institute on Oct. 12, 1979.
    Nobel laureate Professor Gerhard Herzberg (left) of the National Research Council Canada visits the institute in September 1981.
    Nobel laureate Professor Hideki Shirakawa of University of Tsukuba visits the institute on June 2, 2001.
    Nobel laureate Professor Alan G. Macdiarmid of University of Pennsylvania visits the institute on May 17, 2004.
    Nobel laureate Professor Alan J. Heeger of UCSB visits the institute.

    International awards

    Prof. Fosong Wang receives Japanese Polymer Society SPSJ International Award

    Professor Erkang Wang receives the AWIPO Gold Medal of Kharazmi International Fetival medal from Mr. Rafsanjani the Iranian President in 1997.

    President Khatami awards the Kharazmi International Award(KIA) to Professor Shaojun Dong in February 2003.
    2009-2020 Changchun Institute Of Applied Chemistry, Chinese Academy Of Sciences, All Rights Reserved